I picked up the Win HD LTE by BLU solely for the fact that it supported two SIM cards.  Going into the purchase of this phone, I was already a fan of the Windows Phone operating system, so I did not have the option of an alternative such as google voice.  Because of this the Duel SIM option was a solution to combine my work line and my personal line into one device so I wouldn’t have to carry two phones around all the time.

The phone has 1 GB RAM and 8 GB of storage but can be expanded via microUSB.  The system takes up about 4 GB of space, so I picked up a 32 GB SD card.  I popped in my SIM cards from AT&T and both lines work great for voice and texting, but you must specify which SIM will be used for data.

There is a rear-facing 8 megapixel camera that takes decent photos in bright light, but the low light quality really suffers.  The front-facing 2 megapixel camera does its job, but nothing to write home about.

Out of the box, this device had Windows Phone 8.1 on it.  The OS ran smoothly on the device and was pretty snappy, but upon upgrading to Windows Phone 10, there have been a lot of app crashes.

BLU Win HD LTE at the MicrosoftStore.com

 

